Board of Directors

The PenFinancial Credit Union Board of Directors is a group of elected Members representing our Members on a strategic level. They represent different life stages, professional experience, social backgrounds, and communities.

The Board is responsible for the leadership of the credit union and setting the overall direction of PenFinancial. The Board sets policy and provides oversight of the credit union by reviewing and monitoring results, working closely with the CEO and management, and ensuring ongoing compliance with our regulators. The Board provides overall strategic direction to improve and enhance the short and long term stability of PenFinancial and ensure future sustainability.

View the Board of Directors → View the 2022 Annual Report →

Photo Coming Soon
Sandy Henderson

Board Chair

Kirbi Simpson, Board Vice-Chair
Kirbi Simpson

Board Vice-Chair

Photo Coming Soon
Angie Walker

Chair of Audit and Risk Committee

Elizabeth Grimmond, Chair of Governance and Human Resources Committee
Elizabeth Grimmond

Chair of Governance and Human Resources Committee

Ryan D’Sa

Dr. Ryan D’Sa

Chair of the Nominating Committee

Evan Acs

Evan Acs

Dave Chamberlain

Dave Chamberlain
Photo Coming Soon
Peter Coughlin
Steve Gandour
Steve Gandour
Laurie Ryan-Hill
Chris Walsh
Chris Walsh

Elections and Annual General Meeting

Vacancies on the board are dependent on the number of Board Members with terms expiring and announcements about upcoming elections happen in November of each year. Successful candidates are announced at the Annual General Membership Meeting each April.

Board nominations are currently closed.



2022 Annual Report

Our 2022 annual report and audited financial statements are now available for download.

Get Your Copy →